Ten members are elected in the National Minorities Councils of the Kneževi Vinogradi Municipality. Council members and minority representatives are elected by secret ballot for a period of four years. The election procedure and other related matters are subject to provisions of the law regulating the election of members of representative bodies of local self-government.

Two councils were elected in the 2015 National Minorities Council elections: The Hungarian National Minority Council and The Serbian National Minority Council.

The German national minority had their own Representative up until the 2015 elections. In the period 2011-2015, the position was held by Albert Antun and in the period 2007-2001 by Josip Kromer. In the years between 2003 and 2007, the German national minority had a Council, whose members included: Albert Antun, Friedl Vilmoš, Geli Jožef, Kromer Josip, Rickert Bela, Schot Đula.