The Municipal Mayor represents the Municipality and is the holder of the executive power of the Municipality. With regard to the ethnic composition of the population of the Municipality, the Mayor has a deputy and two more, one representing the Croats and one the Serbs, a total of 3 deputies. The Mayor is responsible for the constitutionality and legality of the conduct of activities that are in its scope as well as for the constitutionality and legality of administrative acts. The mandate of the Mayor lasts 4 years. The Mayor is elected directly by secret ballot. At the mayoral elections in May 2017, Vedran Kramarić mag.iur. was elected.